Editorial

Restosducoeur Logo

Editorial

Nantes, November 25, 2020

It’s been 10 years now that I travel all around France, and sometimes Europe, to fulfil my obsession. 
In these moments where we all vibes together, our hearts, our bodies, our souls. 
In these instants of unity, despite our differences, we are all free to be, together and equals. 

Moved to tears sometimes, a few things provoke me such a strong emotion. 
So much that living these moments and archiving their memories has become a priesthood for me, an absolute necessity, a profession, a life. 

In a society where the control over our lives and our freedoms has become a real and concrete subject of concern, or the rejection of the other, leads to verbal, written or even, sometimes, physical violences on a daily basis, in a world where the reduction of human contacts has become a norm, I admit that I had the desire to dive into my memories and let their essence wash over me. These memories are mine, yours, ours, they’re a link between us. 

I would have never thought of looking at my pictures, at my work, the way I do today. 
To the importance of curiosity, travels, meeting people, smiles, sharing, to this collective energy, and to freedom. 

In order to remember these instants, I offer you a hundred photos taken over these last 10 years: 

Laurent Garnier, Rex Club, Astropolis, Time Warp, Warehouse, Panoramas Festival, Dream Nation festival, Techno Parade, but also Manu Le Malin, Arnaud Rebotini, Rone, Saint Germain, Amelie Lens, Pfel & Grimm, Electric Rescue, Louisahhh, Dj Deep, and many more all united, and for the first time available in print. And made in France. 

I obviously have a special thought for all this industry, which is mine, and for all my coworkers and friends, some remarkable and committed human beings, sometimes they’re a driving force. All these people; technicians, managers, bartenders, receptionists, security agents, concerts hall’s owners, clubs and festivals’ owners, organizers, artists, and to everybody invested in the creation of these events, which are being missed a lot today, and I do realize the economic and human consequences, and it’s a disaster.

I can see, sadly and unfortunately, how this situation has an impact over every levels of society, sectors, professions, social classes, with a few exceptions though, but hurting with despair and violence the most fragiles. 

So, it’s in this reflection that 20% of profits will be donated to the Restaurants du Coeur (a French charity), between December 4th, 2020 and the 31st of January, 2021, in order to support all their actions (food supply, cultural and sports). Because they have always been there for the most fragiles, they’ve helped my family when I was a child, because damn « what will Coluche say? », because one of two people who’s getting helped is under 25 years old, and that is just… unbelievably terrifying. 

(If you want to know more about this association : wikipedia)

So, to those who remember… To those who want to remember… 
Peace, Love, Unity, Respect, Solidarity! 

A huge thanks to all the artists, to all the clubs and festivals who accepted to join this initiative and to all the ones who have been supportive to me. 

And, finally, and naturally, my last words are for the ones who’ve lost their loved ones, and to those who are at the forefront, and they are many. 

I look forward to see you all again. 
Take care. 

David Boschet.

Editorial

Restosducoeur Logo

Editorial

Nantes, le 25 Novembre 2020

Depuis maintenant 10 ans, je parcours la France, parfois l’Europe, à la poursuite de mon obsession.
A ces moments où nous vibrons tous à l'unisson, de nos coeurs, de nos corps, de nos esprits.
A ces instants unis, où malgré nos différences évidentes, nous sommes tous libres d’être, ensemble et égaux.

Emu aux larmes parfois, peu de choses provoquent en moi une émotion aussi forte.
À un point tel, que vivre ces instants et en archiver leurs souvenirs m’est devenu un sacerdoce, une absolue nécessité, une profession, une vie.

Dans une société où le contrôle sur nos vies et nos libertés sont devenus de réel et concret sujets d'inquiétudes, ou le rejet de l'autre, généralisé, amène à une violence verbale ou écrite quotidienne, physique parfois, dans un monde ou la réduction des contacts est devenu la norme, je ne vous cacherai pas que j'ai eu fortement envie de plonger dans mes souvenirs et de m’enivrer de leurs essences. Ces souvenirs ce sont les miens, les vôtres, les nôtres, ils nous relient pour bon nombre d'entre eux.

Jamais je n’aurais pensé un jour regarder mes travaux avec les yeux que je porte sur eux aujourd'hui.
De l'importance de la curiosité, des voyages, des rencontres, des sourires, du partage, de cette énergie collective, du lien, d’ailleurs et de liberté.

Pour ne pas oublier ces instants, je vous propose une centaine de photos réalisées ses 10 dernières années. :

Laurent Garnier, Rex Club, Astropolis, Time Warp, Warehouse, Panoramas Festival, Dream Nation Festival, Techno Parade, mais aussi Manu Le Malin, Arnaud Rebotini, Rone, Saint Germain, Amelie Lens, Pfel & Grimm, Electric Rescue, Louisahhh, Dj Deep, et bien d’autres artistes tous réunis, pour la première fois accessible à l’impression, et fabriqué en France.

J’ai évidemment une pensée particulière pour l'ensemble de ce que l’on nomme un secteur, une industrie, qui est la mienne, mais qui pour moi sont des amis, des collègues, des humains remarquables et engagés, des moteurs parfois. Toutes ces personnes que l'on nomme trop peu aujourd'hui, techniciens, régisseurs, barmans, agent d’accueil ou de sécurité, patrons de salles de concerts, de clubs et de festivals, organisateurs, artistes, à toutes celles et ceux, quelqu’il soit, qui se sont investis, dans la création de ces événements, dont on mesure aujourd'hui l’absence et dont je mesure en conséquences, les dégâts humains et économiques, terribles.

Je constate tristement, à quel point la situation actuelle impacte toutes les couches de la société, tous secteurs, toutes professions, toutes classes sociales, à quelques exceptions, touchant avec violence et désespoir les plus fragiles d’entre nous.

C’est dans cette réflexion que 20% des bénéfices seront intégralement reversés au crédit des Restaurants du Cœur, sur l'intégralité des ventes réalisées entre le 04 décembre 2020 et le 31 janvier 2021, pour soutenir leurs actions alimentaires, culturelles et sportives. Parce qu'ils sont à côté des plus fragiles, comme ils le furent dans mon enfance pour ma famille, parce que putain « Que dirait Coluche ? », parce qu'un bénéficiaire sur deux à moins de 25 ans, et rien que cela… c’est choquant.

Alors à ceux qui s’en souviennent… Et a ceux qui veulent s’en souvenir…
Paix, Amour, Unité, Respect, Solidarité ! 

Un grand merci à tous les artistes, à tous les clubs et festivals qui ont accepté de se joindre à cette initiative ainsi qu'à celles et ceux qui l'ont été solidaire, envers moi.

Enfin, et naturellement mes derniers mots seront pour toutes les personnes qui ont perdu un proche et à ceux qui sont en première ligne, et ils sont nombreux.

Qu’il me tarde de tous vous retrouver.
Prenez soin de vous.

David Boschet.